Online Promotion | Killjoys, Dark Matter’s second seasons

Killjoys and Dark Matter premiere their second seasons July 1, 2016 on SPACE beginning 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT. The shows air in simulcast with Syfy in the Eastern time zone. Killjoys and Dark Matter have a shared InnerSpace special at 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT, while Dark Matter has a first-season marathon on SPACE beginning July 1, 2016 at 8:00 AM ET/5:00 AM PT.

The big Killjoys video on SPACE is the first four minutes of the second-season premiere, while the latest Dark Matter video is a 360° Video featuring the bridge of the Raza. While Killjoys and Dark Matter are promoted well overall – they’re two of SPACE’s most popular shows – Gloryosky thinks the two shows’ collective YouTube presence on SPACE could be improved.

Dark Matter’s 360° Video contains a message from executive producer Jay Firestone in the video description. This presence pales next to Dark Matter co-creator Joseph Mallozzi’s YouTube feed. To be fair, most of the stuff on Mallozzi’s YouTube feed is of little use to the casual viewer, aside from this Periscope video.

Gloryosky doesn’t knock SPACE’s promotion of Killjoys and Dark Matter. It just wants SPACE’s YouTube promotion of the two shows to be at least as good as its Facebook promotion. A VR headset-optimized video a day before Dark Matter’s second-season premiere is almost last-minute.

Cameron Archer

Owner/Writer at Gloryosky
Cameron Archer runs this site, and is a freelance arts writer. He has contributed to Canadian Screenwriter since 2011. He is a CMG Freelance member.
Cameron Archer