News: Four Canadian shows return to OLN March 6 and 7, 2010

New episodes of Departures, Which Way To…, Word Travels and Angry Planet will air in March 2010, as part of Outdoor Life Network’s weekend lineup.

Departures will begin its third season March 6, 2010 at 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT.  The other three shows debut March 7, 2010.  Which Way To… begins at 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT, followed by Word Travels at 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT and Angry Planet at 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT.

All four shows are travelogues, which means they’re under the radar as far as CanCon goes.  OLN is decent at mounting documentary-type shows, something the channel doesn’t get enough credit for.

Having typed that, Rogers wants OLN to feature outdoor-themed comedies, animated shows and “stick and ball” sports.  That’s what OLN needs, the Toronto Blue Jays and twenty-one-year-old reruns of Mosquito Lake.  Rogers’ business decisions make me want to bang my head into a wall.

Cameron Archer

Owner/Writer at Gloryosky
Cameron Archer runs this site, and is a freelance arts writer. He has contributed to Canadian Screenwriter since 2011. He is a CMG Freelance member.
Cameron Archer